Essential Oils Blog — 12 chemical classes in aromatherapy RSS

Aromatherapy Archetypes - The Female Athlete - Monoterpenols

Based on their distinguishing qualities, each of the 12 chemical families can be divided into 12 Archetypes and their characteristic Elemental Powers.These 12 archetypes, and their chemical families, tell us about the therapeutic properties, actions and effects of essential oils.You can select essential oils to use alone, or in a formulation, to promote healing for specific conditions, based on their specific archetype and therapeutic chemical properties, actions and effects. PLEASE NOTE: Depending upon the percentage(s) of a chemical component that comprises an oil, it can be classed in more than one chemical family. Monoterpenes (are -terpenes). Check out last week’s blog, Aromatherapy Archetypes - 12 Natural Healers - The Male Athlete, to find out about monoterpenes and essential oils in this class of chemical...

Continue reading

Aromatherapy Archetypes - The 12 Healers The Athletes Monoterpene Family

Chemistry is the science of aromatherapy. This brief introduction and explanation of the organic building blocks of essential oils is meant to be a helpful reference  guide you can refer to as needed. It will give you a basic understanding about the chemical make up of essential oils, and their therapeutic properties, actions and effects. Using archetypes to describe each of the chemical families can make it more fun and easy to remember all of the families. Aromatherapy Archetypes - 12 Natural Healers can also be used as a quick reference for blending ideas and information on the healing properties for each chemical family.  Essential oils are composed of complex mixtures of volatile organic compounds. All of life is made of...

Continue reading

FREE Aromatherapy Course with Order ($197 Value)†

Soul of Aromatherapy FREE Gift ($197 Value)

Privacy Policy